Snowflake

A little flake
A flake of snow
Appears before my eyes
So cold and oh so small
But enough to carry miracles
You melt softly in my hand
I caught  a glimpse of your final present
The answer to the question raised is lost
Where did your present begin,
And why did it end in my hand?
En dikt jag skrev en gång efter att varit på en 7 timmar lång promenad i min ensamhet långt borta i ödemarken, och när jag gick där och funderade på allt och inget så kom det några flingor snö på annars nästan bar mark, och en snöflinga landade i min hand. 


A little flake
A flake of snow
Appears before my eyes

So cold and oh so small
But enough to carry miracles

You melt softly in my hand
I caught a glimpse of your final presence
The answer to the question raised is lost
Where did your presence begin,
And why did it end in my hand?

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0